Concert: TAAG String Quartet, July 24, h. 6.30 p.m.

26 June 2015

CONCERT, Friday, July 24, h. 6.30 p.m.

Ensemble Florentia

THE TWENTIETH CENTURY: from the tradition to the avant- garde

TAAG String Quartet

Ensemble Florentia presents the TAAG String Quartet with a Twentieth Century repertoire.

Arvo Pärt, Fratres for string quartet (1989)
Dmitri Shostakovitch, Elegy Adagio for string quartet (1931)
Dmitri Shostakovitch, Polka for string quartet (1931)
Alfred Schnittke, Quartetto n° 3 Andante, Agitato, Pesante (1983)
Igor Stravinskij, Danza for string quartet (1914)
Igor Stravinskij, Stravagante for string quartet (1914)
Igor Stravinskij, Cantico for string quartet (1914)
Lamberto Curtoni, Quartetto (2015) première

The String Quartet TAAG – Tommaso Fracaro, violin, Alessandra Deut, violin, Alessandro Curtoni, viola, Giulio Sanna, cello – was born within the Conservatories of Turin and Piacenza, in the classes by C. Ravetto and M. Decimo. The Quartet participated in various festivals and won several awards such as the first prize at Concorso Pugnani in 2012, the first prize, special prize “Piero Farulli ” and the Jury Prize at Premio Crescendo in 2015. The group collaborates with pianist Anna Maria Cigoli and cellist/composer Lamberto Curtoni. The artistic growth of the Quartet is tied to Antonello Farulli and to the Quartetto di Cremona. The Quartet uses the musical instruments of Arnaldo Morano by courtesy of the Scuola di Musica di Fiesole.

Free entrance while seats last.